“Be still and know that I am God.” Psalm 46:10

Be still

BWhenever I get to a place where life seems more than I can handle, there’s that still, small voice that nudges me: “Remember, Idelette, be still and know that I am God.” Often it’s easier to run and accomplish tasks rather than putting on the brakes and quiet my heart. On those days, it is what I need most. My Creator reminds me of that often.

Where do I need God to be God? What are the questions in my heart? Where is it that I need to be still today and invite God in?

What will this day bring, Lord? Be still and know that I am God.

Is there a relationship that needs healing? Be still and know that I am God.

Am I anxious about finances? Be still and know that I am God.

Someone I love is sick, Lord. Be still and know that I am God.

Am I concerned about my work, my future, my purpose? Be still and know that I am God.

Prayer:

Thank you, God, that You have already saved the world. I don’t need to. I only need to do what You require of me. Help me return to that place of stillness where I find perspective and strength.

e still and know that I am God.Psalm 46:10

One thought on ““Be still and know that I am God.” Psalm 46:10

Leave a Reply

