I Believe In Redemption

 

In whom we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace. Ephesians 1:7 KJV

3.26 IBelieveRedemption
I believe
 Jesus is my redeemer and He has redeemed me through His shed blood. His redemption means that He has bought me at a great price, the highest price that could be paid for my ransom. I believe that His ransom means that I am no longer in bondage to Satan, stuck in a horrible pit of despair, or a slave to sin.

I believe that my redemption means that I am no longer my own, and that my purpose is to serve Jesus and glorify Him, not unwillingly, but from the heart, as His bondservant. I count it a privilege to serve Him for love’s sake.

I believe His ownership of my life brings me great comfort, deep peace, and overflowing joy. His ownership means that I am in His hands, in His care, in His keeping. I believe as my redeemer that He has taken full responsibility for my life because He has purchased it and I have wholly given it into His hands. I believe the hands of my Redeemer are strong hands, creative hands, caring hands, giving hands, healing hands, keeping hands. I rejoice that my life is in His hands– to do His will, to follow His plans, to gladden His heart, to bless His name.

One Reply to “I Believe In Redemption”

Leave a Reply

