All to Jesus I surrender;

I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God, which is your reasonable service. And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God. Romans 12:1-2 NKJV

What a blessed privilege we have been given by God to not only surrender all to Him (Romans 12:1) but to also have the assurance that He receives our surrender and promises to bring to pass His good, pleasing, and perfect will for our lives (Romans 12:2).

Our full surrender to God is the most positive thing we can do and the best decision we can make. Think of it, we are placing our lives into the hands of the One whose grace holds all blessings, whose heart holds all goodness, whose favor holds all kindness, whose ways hold all righteousness, whose will holds all love.

God’s will for our lives is far greater, far better, and far more satisfying than our own will for our lives. His paths will take us to higher places; His wisdom will take us to deeper joys; His light will take us to brighter tomorrows.

The impact of a life that has been fully surrendered to God can impact the lives of others for generations to come.

All to Jesus I surrender;
All to Him I freely give;
I will ever love and trust Him,
In His presence daily live.

All to Jesus I surrender;293709_10151433996100268_617025267_23075057_781326771_n
Humbly at His feet I bow,
Worldly pleasures all forsaken;
Take me, Jesus, take me now.

All to Jesus I surrender;
Lord, I give myself to Thee;
Fill me with Thy love and power;
Let Thy blessing fall on me.

One Reply to “All to Jesus I surrender;”

  1. This is my song. My life… I surrender that night when I called out to God. I surrender that night I went into the water. I surrender everyday of my life. Thanks for this post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

