I have called you friends

I have called you friends. John 15:15 NKJV

A stranger may walk behind you,
But I am your Friend, and walk beside you;

A stranger may be unfamiliar with your ways,
But I am your Friend, and know your heart;

A stranger may be indifferent to your needs,
But I am your Friend, and care about you;

A stranger may not know how you feel,
But I am your Friend, and share your joy and sorrows;304243_223254914402687_100001545411999_636687_1984083955_n

A stranger may keep things from you,
But I am your Friend, and freely give you My love;

A stranger may not linger long in your presence,
But I am your Friend, and will be with you always

2 thoughts on “I have called you friends

  1. Dorothy, I love this. To me God is inclusive and when churches exhibit this, it shows religion at its finest. I would appreciiate your thoughts on my recent post “Does Jesus Really Love Me?” I have consistently tried to show my belief when religion is not inclusive like you show here, it is at its worst. Many thanks, BTG

    Like

Leave a Reply

