“As the deer pants for streams of water

As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for you, O God.  My soul thirsts for God, for the living God” (Psalm 42:1-2a).

God, you are my God, earnestly I seek you; my soul thirsts for you, my body longs for you, in a dry and weary land where there is no water” (Psalm 63:1).

I spread out my hands to You; my soul longs for You like a thirsty land” (Psalm 143:6).

If anyone is thirsty, let him come to me and drink” (John 7:37).

Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be filled” (Matthew 5:6)great-day_52.

Leave a Reply

