Feeling Alone and Disconnected

002i053p06c

Feeling Alone and Disconnected

“Remain in me, and I will remain in you. For a branch cannot produce fruit if it is severed from the vine, and you cannot be fruitful unless you remain in me.” John 15:4 (NLT)

For some reason, I’ve always struggled with inner loneliness.

No matter how many people are around me or how many “likes” I get on Facebook, I fight that deep dark feeling of loneliness.

I remember the night I became a Christian. I was alone in a hotel room, and I was fighting with guilt and shame from my past. To be honest, I was contemplating taking my life.

D6YWFr6HX1N_DWjPY4A8ukukTbumQ6s_xPJztB38qLU1jcyDrGVCmQ==

Leave a Reply

